Celebs Lifestyle

Grammy Awards 2021: Ghana Missing As Burna Boy And Wizkid Save Nigeria

Whilst the likes of Sarkodie, Samini and others are busily endorsing political parties, Nigerian musicians such as Burna Boy and Wizkid are trending worldwide for their nomination at the 2021 Grammy Awards.

Burna Boy’s “Twice As Tall” album grabbed a nomination at the 63rd Grammy Awards.

Burna Boy’s “Twice As Tall” album was nominated in the category “Global Music Album”.

“Twice As Tall” album will be battling it out with the below albums;

Amadjar – TINARIWEN

Love Letters – ShankarAnoushka

Agorga – bebelgilberto.

According to the Recording Academy;

“Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the GRAMMYs have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event,” Noah said in a statement.

“I think as a one-time GRAMMY nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to catch Corona). See you at the 63rd GRAMMYs!”

The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards will be broadcast on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.”

READ  Reactions as Nkechi Blessing share Birth Photo exposing her B00bs

Atuobi Alex

Get all the latest Gossips on all celebs in Africa and beyond, follow us on all social media platforms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Please Allow Ads On Our Website

It looks like you're using an ad blocker. We rely on advertisements to help fund our website.